Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.
Tolland Town Seal

Home Page
The Town of Tolland, MA
Site Map
Board of Selectmen's Minutes 07/14/08
Board of Selectmen
Town of Tolland


Selectmen Present:     Steven DellaGiustina and Thomas Paine

The Board of Selectmen voted to transfer $5,000.00 from Public Works, $4,376.65 from Public Works Part Time, $5,000.00 from Capital Bond FY08 and $310.36 from Animal Inspector Expenses to cover Fiscal Year 2008 Fuel and Utilities deficit. Also, voted to transfer $3,660.35 from Health Insurance Expense to cover a Fiscal Year 2008 Unemployment Compensation Insurance deficit.

Fiscal Year 2009 appointments are as follows:

Animal Control Officer:~ Joanne Duval
Animal Inspector:~ Joanne Duval
Assistant Town Clerk:~ Margaret McClellan
Assistant Treasurer:~ Susan Voudren

Bicentennial Committee
          Jean Armitage       
           Robert Maselek     
           Kathy Cowles
Building Inspector/Zoning Enforcement Officer:~ Eric Munson, Jr.
~~~~~~~~~~~ Alternate Building Inspector:~ Robert Sullivan
~~~~~~~~~~~ Alternate Building Inspector:~ Dominic Urbinati
Burial Agent:~~ Steven DellaGiustina
Cemetery Committee:
Mira Munson
Cindy Burrall
Jean Jinks
Roy Jinks
Jeff LaCasse
Constables:   Eric Munson, Jr.

Council on Aging
Robert Maselek
e-Government Official:~ Susan Voudren
Electrical Inspector: Alan Daigneau

Emergency Management Director:~ Theodore Locke, III
Finance Advisory Committee:
Ralph Ledger, Chair (2012)
Mira Munson (2011)
Margaret McClellan (2010)
Theodore Locke III (2010)
David Barney (2012)
Fire Chief:~ Robert Littlefield Sr.

Forest Fire Warden   Robert Littlefield Sr.

Gas Inspector
    Hazardous Waste Coordinator    Robert Littlefield Sr.
    Assist. Hazardous Waste Coordinator:~ Eric R. Munson, III
Grant Writer
Robert Maselek

Health Agent:~ Valerie Nickerson

Highland Valley Board of Directors:~ Gertrude McKay
Historical Commission:
Eric Munson, Jr.
Thomas E. Paine
Jean Armitage

~Pioneer Valley Planning Commission
Joint Transportation Committee Commission:~ James Deming
Alternate Commissioner:~ Vacancy
Plumbing Inspector:~
             Plumbing Inspector:~ Brian Middleton

Police Chief:~ Eric Munson, III
Police Officer:~ Sergeant Edwin Deming
                           Officer Lester Walker
         Public Safety and Municipal Complex Committee

Robert Gery, Chairman
Steven DellaGiustina
Bruce Faucher
Robert Maselek
Eric R. Munson, III
James Richard
Dominic Urbinati

Recreation Committee

MaryAnn Deming
Margaret McClellan
Michael Sullivan
Southwick-Tolland School Committee
~~~~~~~~~~~  Theodore Locke III (elected)~ (2010)
      School Committee Alternate:~ Vacancy
Special Police Officers:  Scott Cooley
                                   Michael Morrison

Superintendent of Public Works:~ Wayne Carr
Tattler Editor:~ Jean Jinks
Tolland Cultural Council
Shirley Warner            –  1st year    
Heidi Cowles                   2nd year
Gertrude McKay~ -          4th year
Margee O’Meara            3rd year
~       Julie Barney                   1st year
        Rebecca Lamanski,       2nd year    Chair as of Nov. 1, 2007          

Town Counsel:~ Jeremia A. Pollard

Transfer Station Administrator   Joanne Duval
Tree Warden and Pest Control Agent:~ Wayne Carr
Unemployment Insurance Agent:~ Margaret McClellan
Website Director:~ Gloria Gery
Workers' Compensation Agent:~ M.I.I.A.

Zoning Board of Appeals
M. Steven Bartels
David Barney
        Billy Walker

Board of Appeals Associate
        James Richard

Spoke with Susan Voudren, Town Clerk about non criminal disposition bylaw ticketing. The board requested Susan to check with surrounding towns for information. Joanne Duval will also be scheduled to meet with the board to discuss the tickets.

Meeting adjourned 7:50PM
Respectfully submitted,
Margaret McClellan

Steven DellaGiustina  
Thomas Paine
Board of Selectmen

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader
Home Page Link
Tolland Town Hall: 241 West Granville Road, Tolland, MA 01034-9403
Phone: (413) 258-4794     Fax: (413) 258-4048
Email Subscriber Link
Citizen Comments Link