There are still openings in the second session!!!
Massachusetts Pistol Permit/FID Card Class Saturday August 6, 2016 Tolland Police Department, Public Safety Complex
204 West Granville Road Tolland Ma, 01034
First Session: 9:00-1:00
Second Session: 1:30-5:30
TUITION: $70.00 cash in order to receive your certificate the same day
Handgun Safety and Responsibility of LTC and or CCW. Parts of both semi-automatics pistols and revolvers. How semi-automatics and revolvers work and their differences. Proper storage of Firearms and ammunition. Safely loading and unloading a firearm. Critical Self-Defense and Deadly Force Issues. Interacting with Law Enforcement Officers.
This 4 hour class covers everything you’d expect in a CCW class; but it goes well beyond in helping prepare you for carrying concealed in public. We incorporate the “NRA First Steps Pistol” program into a comprehensive class designed to benefit everyone from beginner to accomplished shooter.
Upon successful completion of this class you will receive a Massachusetts State Police Training Certificate that documents safe gun handling. This training will enable you to apply for a Massachusetts Class A Pistol Permit (LTC) or your FID card.
REGISTRATION CLASS SIZE IS LIMITED
Contact TOLLAND POLICE DEPARTMENT @ (413)258-4948 For more information.